Sweet India

SWEET INDIA by Nicola Rickards Karesh

My heart melts.
Warm feeling pours out and floods my soul.
Tenderness.
A sweet love washes over me.
I am full,
Yet bathed in the emptiness of life force.

India, sweet India.
You are the portal to heaven.
My eyes gaze into yours
And I am immediately enveloped
In a love so strong,
It almost aches.

Emotion wells up.
Nowhere to go.
Nothing to do but connect to the beauty,
The preciousness that is you…
That is me.

You invite me in with your innocence,
Your sweet vulnerability.
You tug at my heart,
And all I can do is love.

Nicola G. Karesh, copyright © 2007 – All rights reserved.
(from Morning Glory: Poetry And Reflections)

Leave a Reply

